Sep 4, 2020

Grading Gemstones – here are the 6 ‘C’s

by: richard haruni

Gemstones are graded slightly differently to diamonds.  While diamonds have the well known 4 Cs (carat, cut, colour and clarity), there are 2 additional Cs for gemstones that could make all the difference to the value of your gem.

The infographic is a simple way of understanding how gemstones are graded.

6 cs of colour gems infographic


2 things you can do now:

  1. Visit our designs at Jewellery Design Studio
  2. Download this Free gemstone guide.

Your Guide to Grading Gemstones

Select business or pleasure below and complete the form to download the FREE guide and use this information to find the right stone for your needs.


Are you visiting for:*


Follow Us

You might also like…